苏世民学者是一个高度选择性的一年制硕士程序 在北京清华大学,旨在培养下一代全球领导者迎接未来的挑战。
施瓦茨曼学者计划 是由美国金融家斯蒂芬·施瓦茨曼创立的国际奖学金项目。 该项目于 2016 年 6 月在中国北京的清华大学苏世民学院完成后启动

苏世民学者计划清华大学福利

  • 被选为苏世民学者的学生将获得综合奖学金。 它将包括:
    • 学费
    • 食宿
    • 学年开始和结束时往返北京
    • 国内游学
    • 必修课本和用品
    • 健康保险
    • 4,000 美元的个人开支津贴
    • Schwarzman Scholars 将是国际捐助者在中国开展的最大的慈善活动。
    • 学术课程
      该项目的课程旨在培养学生的领导能力,加深他们对中国和全球事务的了解。 所有苏世民学者都共享一个核心课程,作为他们其余学习的锚点,并在他们之间建立联系作为一个群体。 除了核心课程外,学者们还可以从各种学科中选择选修课,主要但不限于经济学、公共政策和国际关系领域,其中许多都特别关注或比较关注中国。 如果需要,学者们可以将他们的选修课集中在这些领域之一。
    • 发展领袖能力
      领导力发展贯穿整个苏世民学者计划,从定向到学年,并在学者离开学院后嵌入校友计划中。 它是学术和学生体验的重要组成部分。 为了为学生与导师和实习的互动奠定基础,该计划提供了专门针对领导力发展的课程和技能建设研讨会。
    • 语言班
      作为课程作业的一部分,所有国际学生都会在秋季学期参加必修的普通话课程。 然后,课程在今年剩余时间是可选的。 提供从初级到高级的课程——学者们将在开课前参加分班考试以确定他们的班级。 中国学生将参加高级英语语言课程,重点是写作和演讲技巧,以及专业和学术英语。
    • 导师网络
      每个学生将有机会与资深导师密切合作。 北京商业、学术、政府和非政府组织社区的主要成员将帮助促进学生对中国社会、文化和职业道路的了解,并支持个人成长。
    • 深潜
      Deep Dive 是为期一周的必修课,以学分为基础的实地课程,让学生有机会了解中国不同地区,并探索与经济、社会和政治发展等更广泛主题相关的研究课题. 深潜目的地包括西安、宝鸡、杭州、苏州、深圳和石家庄/雄安新开发区。 专注于业务发展的 Deep Dives 访问了著名的国有和私营公司以及初创企业,以了解这些公司及其领导者如何适应中国快速变化的商业环境。 关注社会发展的 Deep Dives 访问学校、疗养院、社区中心和小型企业孵化器,了解城市和社区如何解决农村发展、留守儿童和中国人口迅速老龄化等问题。 学生还有机会与每个城市的当地政府官员会面,讨论与商业和社会发展相关的问题。 教师加入每个深度潜水,以了解学生所看到和体验的内容,引导讨论会,并帮助将访问与计划中教授的课程联系起来。
    • 职业发展
      职业发展包括一系列广泛的项目后目标——从在众多行业和地区寻找工作到申请研究生院,再到发展专业技能以进一步增强您的长期职业抱负。 支持可通过个人辅导、计划和活动、实地考察以及资源材料和数据库获得。
    • 实训项目
      实践培训项目 (PTP) 计划使学生能够以小组形式为各个领域的中国和国际领先公司开展咨询式项目,包括金融、咨询、制造、法律、会计和体育,以及解决与环境、妇女、儿童和教育有关的问题的非营利组织。 苏世民学者与主办机构合作,确定满足其业务或机构需求的项目,同时让学生获得在中国环境下工作的第一手经验。 PTP是一门必修课。
  • 校园内外的活动
    一系列课外活动也将丰富学术生活,从与苏世民学院高级访问演讲者的互动到学生酒吧的休闲社交活动以及与表演艺术家的非凡夜晚。
  • 计划后的机会
    首届苏世民学者在他们的背景、经验和原籍国方面各不相同,他们在项目后努力反映了这些不同的兴趣和经验。

苏世民学者计划清华大学资格

    • 获得认可的学院或大学或同等学历的本科学位或第一学位。
      目前就读本科学位课程的申请人必须在苏世民学者入学年度的 8 月 1 日之前成功完成所有学位要求。 对本科学习的特定领域没有要求; 欢迎所有领域,但重要的是,无论本科专业如何,申请者都必须阐明参与苏世民学者计划将如何帮助他们在各自领域发挥领导潜力。
    • 年龄要求。
      截至苏世民学者入学年度的 8 月 1 日,候选人必须年满 18 岁但未满 29 岁。
  • 英语语言能力。
    申请者必须表现出很强的英语技能,因为所有的教学都将以英语进行。 如果申请人的母语不是英语,则必须在申请时提交官方英语水平测试成绩。 对于在主要教学语言为英语的本科院校学习至少两年的申请人学术课程的申请人,可免除此要求。 对于以英语学习两年或两年以上的硕士或更高学位的申请人,也将免除该要求。

以下项目不属于最低资格要求:

  • 婚姻状况。已婚申请人可以申请,并且在申请过程中不会处于不利地位。 配偶/伴侣可陪同苏世民学者赴北京,但学者应与其他学生一样住在宿舍并充分参与项目。 配偶/伴侣可能不住在宿舍,并且不会提供额外的资金来支持住在校外的配偶/伴侣。
  • 没有公民或国籍要求。
  • 平均绩点/班级排名/先决条件。 学术卓越是成功申请者的一项要求,但申请时没有最低 GPA 或班级排名。 申请者应该在他们的学术研究中表现出卓越的表现,最有竞争力的候选人是他们毕业班的尖子生。 该计划的申请者没有课程先决条件,但清华大学的一些个别课程可能有先决条件。

苏世民学者不会因种族、肤色、性别、性取向、性别认同、宗教、年龄、民族或民族、政治信仰、退伍军人身份或与工作或学习课程要求无关的残疾而歧视。

符合条件的地区: 对所有人开放。

清华大学苏世民学者计划申请流程

有兴趣的候选人将参加严格而彻底的选拔过程,旨在确定来自世界各地的最有前途的年轻领导者。 被选中的人将通过激励和指导团队,展示他们在自己的文化和背景下产生成果的潜力,而不仅仅是受益但也有贡献施瓦茨曼学者计划。 该过程包括在线申请和评估以及面对面的区域面试。

美国和全球申请人的申请将于 2022 年 4 月开放,申请 2022-2022 年级,并于 2022 年 11 月进行选择。 持中国护照的申请人在2022年5月31日前申请, ,并于 2022 年 9 月做出选择。请通过右侧的链接查看基本资格要求。

所需的表格和记录包括:

  • 网上申请
  • 简历(最多 2 页)
  • 成绩单/学术记录
  • 随笔 (2)
  • 推荐信 (3)
  • 视频(可选)

他们不鼓励申请人提交任何不需要的补充材料,例如作品集、写作样本、附加建议等。这些材料不会与审查委员会共享。

    • 持有中国大陆及港澳台地区护照或永久居民证的申请人,无论在哪里就读或居住在哪里,均可申请 1月1日之间ST和 2022 年 5 月 31 日,通过中国申请门户网站。
    • 如果申请人使用香港永久居民卡通过美国/全球系统申请,他或她将面临丢失永久居民卡的风险。
    • 中国公民的甄选流程与美国和全球流程具有相同的原则,包括 2022 年 7 月上旬在北京清华大学进行的在线申请和面对面面试。
    • 最迟在 2022 年 10 月 1 日之前,一旦做出录取决定,就会通知候选人。

中国奖学金

  • 持有任何其他国家护照的申请人在 4 月至 9 月期间申请。
  • 申请,包括所有证明文件,如推荐信,必须在截止日期前提交。
  • 一些大学或学院,尤其是美国的大学或学院,可能会选择提前完成推荐信的截止日期。
  • 他们鼓励所有目前就读的本科生向他们的大学或学院联系人咨询需要遵循的任何内部/校园特定程序。
  • 受邀参加面试的候选人将在 10 月中旬收到通知。
  • 面试在世界各地的三个地点进行,候选人通常被邀请到地理位置最近的地点。
  • 查看“立即申请”链接了解更多详情。

报名截止日期2022 年 9 月 30 日

现在申请

Schwarzman Scholars is a highly selective, one-year master’s program at Tsinghua University in Beijing that is designed to prepare the next generation of global leaders for the challenges of the future.
Schwarzman Scholars is an international scholarship program founded by American financier Stephen A. Schwarzman. The program launched in June 2016, upon the completion of Schwarzman College at Tsinghua University, located in Beijing, China

Schwarzman Scholars Program Tsinghua University Benefits

  • The students selected to become Schwarzman Scholars will receive a comprehensive scholarship. It will include:
    • Tuition Fees
    • Room and board
    • Travel to and from Beijing at the beginning and end of the academic year
    • An in-country study tour
    • Required course books and supplies
    • Health insurance
    • A stipend of $4,000 for personal expenses
    • Schwarzman Scholars will be the single largest philanthropic effort ever undertaken in China by largely international donors.
    • Academic Curriculum
      The program’s curriculum has been designed to build students’ leadership abilities and deepen their knowledge of China and global affairs. All Schwarzman Scholars share a core curriculum that serves as an anchor for the rest of their studies and builds connections among them as a cohort. In addition to the core curriculum, Scholars are able to choose elective courses from a variety of academic disciplines, mainly but not exclusively from the fields of economics, public policy, and international relations, many with a specific or comparative focus on China.  Scholars can focus their electives in one of these fields if desired.
    • Leadership Development
      Leadership development is woven throughout the Schwarzman Scholars program from Orientation through the academic year and embedded in alumni programming after Scholars leave the College.  It is a vital part of both academics and student experience. To provide a foundation for the interactions students will have with mentors and through internships, the program offers courses and skills building workshops focused specifically on leadership development.
    • Language Classes
      All international students take required Mandarin classes during the fall term as part of their coursework. Courses are then optional for the remainder of the year.  Beginner to advanced level courses are available – scholars will take a placement test prior to the start of classes to determine their class. Chinese students will take advanced English language classes, focusing on writing and presentation skills, and professional and academic English.
    • Mentors Network
      Each student will have the opportunity to work closely with a senior mentor. Leading members of the Beijing business, academic, government, and NGO communities will help advance students’ understanding of Chinese society, culture, and career paths, and support personal growth.
    • Deep Dive
      The Deep Dive is a one-week, mandatory, for-credit field-based course that gives students the opportunity to learn about a different region of China as well as explore a research topic related to broader themes of economic, social, and political development. Deep Dive destinations have included Xi’an, Baoji, Hangzhou, Suzhou, Shenzhen, and Shijiazhuang/ Xiong’an New Development Zone. Deep Dives that focus on business development visit prominent state-owned and private companies as well as start-ups to learn how these companies and their leaders are adjusting to the rapidly changing business landscape of China. Deep Dives that focus on social development visit schools, nursing homes, community centers, and small business incubators to see how cities and communities are addressing issues such as rural development, left-behind children, and China’s rapidly aging population. Students also have the opportunity to meet with local government officials in each city to discuss business and social development-related issues. Faculty join each of the Deep Dives in order to contextualize what the students are seeing and experiencing, to lead discussion sessions, and to help connect the visits to courses taught in the program.
    • Career Development
      Career Development encompasses a broad array of post-program goals – from pursuing a job search across myriad industries and geographies to applying to graduate school, to developing professional skills to further strengthen your long-term career aspirations. Support is available via individual coaching, programs and events, site visits, and resource materials and databases.
    • Practical Training Project
      The Practical Training Project (PTP) program enables students to apply what they have learned in the classroom by working in small groups on consulting-style projects for leading Chinese and international companies in a variety of fields, including finance, consulting, manufacturing, law, accounting, and sports, as well as nonprofit organizations addressing issues related to the environment, women, children, and education.  Schwarzman Scholars works with host organizations to identify projects that meet their business or institutional needs, while also enabling students to get first-hand experience working within the Chinese context.  The PTP is a mandatory course.
  • Events on Campus and Beyond
    Academic life will also be enriched by a range of extracurricular opportunities, from interactions with high-level visiting speakers at Schwarzman College to casual social activities at the student pub and extraordinary evenings with performing artists.
  • Opportunities after the program
    The inaugural class of Schwarzman Scholars, diverse in their backgrounds, experiences, and countries of origin pursued post-program endeavors that reflect these diverse interests and experiences.

Schwarzman Scholars Program Tsinghua University Eligibilities

    • Undergraduate degree or first degree from an accredited college or university or its equivalent. 
      Applicants who are currently enrolled in undergraduate degree programs must be on track to successfully complete all degree requirements before August 1 of their Schwarzman Scholars enrollment year. There are no requirements for a specific field of undergraduate study; all fields are welcome, but it is important for applicants, regardless of undergraduate major, to articulate how participating in Schwarzman Scholars will help develop their leadership potential within their field.
    • Age Requirement.
      Candidates must be at least 18 but not yet 29 years of age as of August 1 of their Schwarzman Scholars enrollment year.
  • English language proficiency. 
    Applicants must demonstrate strong English skills, as all teaching will be conducted in English. If the applicant’s native language is not English, official English proficiency test scores must be submitted with the application. This requirement is waived for applicants who studied at an undergraduate institution where the primary language of instruction was English for at least two years of the applicant’s academic program. The requirement will also be waived for applicants who have studied in English for two or more years at a Master’s degree level or higher.

The following items are not part of minimum eligibility requirements:

  • Marital status. Married applicants may apply and will be at no disadvantage in the application process. Spouses/partners may accompany Schwarzman Scholars to Beijing, but Scholars are expected to live in the dormitory and participate fully in the program like other students. Spouses/partners may not live in the dormitory, and no additional funding will be provided to support spouses/partners living off-campus.
  • There are no citizenship or nationality requirements.
  • Grade point average/class rank/pre-requisites.  Academic excellence is a requirement for successful applicants, but there is no minimum GPA or class rank required to apply. Applicants are expected to have demonstrated excellence in their academic studies, and the most competitive candidates are among the top students in their graduating class. There are no course prerequisites for applicants to the program, although some individual classes at Tsinghua University may have prerequisites.

Schwarzman Scholars does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, sex, sexual orientation, gender identity, religion, age, national or ethnic origin, political beliefs, veteran status, or disability unrelated to job or course of study requirements.

Eligible Regions: Open for All.

Application Process of Schwarzman Scholars Program Tsinghua University

Interested candidates participate in a rigorous and thorough selection process, designed to identify the most promising young leaders from around the world. Those selected will have demonstrated their potential to produce results within their own culture and context by inspiring and guiding groups and to not only benefit from but also contribute to the Schwarzman Scholars program. The process includes an online application and evaluation as well as in-person regional interview.

Applications for the U.S and Global applicants open in April 2019 for the 2020-2021 class, with selections made in November 2019. Applicants with Chinese passports apply by May 31, 2019, , with selections made in September 2019.  Please review basic eligibility requirements via the link to the right.

Required forms and records include:

  • Online application
  • Resume (2-page maximum)
  • Transcripts/Academic Records
  • Essays (2)
  • Letters of Recommendation (3)
  • Video (optional)

They discourage applicants from submitting any supplemental materials that are not required, such as portfolios, writing samples, additional recommendations, etc. Such materials will not be shared with the Review Committee.

    • Applicants who hold passports or permanent resident cards from Mainland China, Hong Kong, Taiwan, and Macao, regardless of where they attended university or reside, will apply between January 1st and May 31, 2019, through the China application portal.
    • If the applicant were to apply via the U.S./Global system with a Hong Kong permanent resident card, he or she runs the risk of losing the permanent resident card.
    • The selection process for Chinese nationals shares the same principles as the U.S. and Global process and includes an online application and in-person interview at Tsinghua University in Beijing early July 2019.
    • Candidates will be notified as soon as admissions decisions are reached, by October 1, 2019, at the latest.

Scholarship in China

  • Applicants holding a passport from any other country apply between April and September.
  • The application, including all supporting documentation such as reference letters, must be submitted by the deadline.
  • Some universities or colleges, especially those in the United States, may opt to establish an earlier deadline for completion of letters of recommendation.
  • They encourage all currently enrolled undergraduate students to check with their university or college contact about any internal/campus-specific procedures that need to be followed.
  • Candidates invited for interview are notified in mid-October.
  • Interviews take place in three locations around the world with candidates often being invited to the location that is geographically closest.
  • Check the Apply Now link for further details.

Application Deadline: September 30, 2019

Apply Now

Summary
Review Date
Reviewed Item
Schwarzman Scholars Program
Author Rating
51star1star1star1star1star